How Many Provinces Does Canada Have and What Are the Names of Canada’s 10 Provinces?

Going from west to east, the 10 provinces in Canada are British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Nova Scotia.

Canada also has three territories: Yukon Territory, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut.

The provinces span six time zones.

Canada holds 9 percent of the world’s freshwater supply, but it is home to only 1 percent of the world’s population.

Lakes and wetlands cover about 20 percent of Canada.

Canada’s common border with the United States to the south and northwest is the longest in the world.

Canada was inhabited for millennia by various groups of Aboriginal peoples before British and French expeditions explorers arrived in the late 15th century.