Which Countries Are Located On the Equator and Where Is the Highest Point On the Equator?

Starting in Africa and going east, the countries that are located at the equator are Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Indonesia, Kiribati, Ecuador, Colombia, and Brazil.

Locations at the Equator experience the quickest rates of sunrise and sunset in the world and they also have a constant 12 hours of day and night throughout the year.

There is little distinction between summer, winter, autumn or spring, and it is hot all year round.

The Earth at the Equator is mostly ocean, and the highest point on the Equator is 4,690 metres (15,387 ft), on the south slopes of Volcán Cayambe in Ecuador.

The Royal Navy and the US Navy, have a tradition of holding ceremonies on board ships to mark a sailor’s first crossing of the Equator.