Does Mexico Have States Like the United States and How Many States Does Mexico Have?

Mexico has 31 states and a federal district, Mexico City, which is the capital.

Mexico, Central America, and the West Indies are home to numerous different languages and cultures.

Many countries are former colonies of Great Britain, France, Spain, or Holland.

Mexico has a population of about 111 million people, and is the fifth-largest country in the Americas by total area.

The 14th largest independent nation in the world, Mexico is considered a newly industrialized country, and its economy is strongly linked to the United States.

Mexico has a rich history with numerous ancient civilizations, and boasts a long tradition in the arts, culture, and renowned cuisine.